top of page
Search

Apples Prevent Cancer and Aid in weight loss?

Updated: Jun 27, 2019




 

Okay so everyone knows apples are good for you. They are super rich in flavanoids, antioxidents, and fiber. They help reduce the risk of diabetes and heart disease and aid in weight loss. But new studies show that the phytochemicals may protect the cell's DNA from oxidative damage which is a precursor to cancer. I mean hell yeah! I love apples. especially Granny Smith. When I read this I actually went and bought more apples lol. Fruit is a huge part of my diet but beware, a lot of fruits are extremely high in sugar. Don't be stupid and cut out fruits all together which I've seen people do, just do your research. Or ask me:) Don't like apples, thats cool, another way to get the many benefits of some different fruits and even vegetables is through smoothies and juices. Again beware of what you buy. Some juices and smoothies are high in calories and have added sugars or even high fructose corn syrup. Recently I've been drinking Neuroactive6, which I like to call brain juice. It's a dietary supplement . It's different than most health shakes in that it is more like a juice but it is jam-packed with tons of vitamins, minerals and antioxidants. They even have great weight loss supplements which my mom likes. I used to drink Naked, another nutritious fruit smoothie, but switched because of the amount of sugar in naked. Anyway here are some of your low-sugar fruits:

  • Figs-whole fig 10g

  • Orange-1 small orange 12g

  • Raspberries-1 cup 5g

  • Apricot- 1 small apricot 3.2g

  • Kiwi-1 medium kiwi 6g

This is just a few...

Some high sugar fruits are:


  • Mango-1 cup 23g

  • Cherries-1 cup 20g

  • Banana-1 medium banana 16g

  • Pineapple-1 cup 16g

  • Grapes-1 cup 16g

Ok so now that we covered that I want to let everyone in on a little secret that's only slightly on topic. If you can't give up the sugar well there are still ways to lose weight and eat pretty much whatever you want. Listen I know this sounds crazy but myself and four others studied the entire foundation of this diet. I really believe there is something to this. Check it out and let me know what you think.https://635975dtparqn3l7hqn9zjqo68.hop.clickbank.net/

1 view0 comments
bottom of page